Vail Blogs Catch-Up Post

Hey ya’ll,

Skier standing in front of mountain range

Decked out in my Snow Squad gear, this ski season was one for the ages (even if the snow wasn't great).

First let me apologize for the gap between posts. Whether it was settling in back home, the holidays, getting caught up in the ski season, starting a new job, or just the hustle & bustle that comes with everyday life this blog got pushed to the back burner. But not to worry, Denver and Colorado still have plenty to offer and I have certainly been keeping busy. Speaking of keeping busy, here is just a sampling of some of the stories I’ve written for Vail Resort’s Snow Squad Blog.

  • I got to interview a Mountain Ambassador from Breckenridge
  • I tested out all sorts of new ski gear, including Helly Hansen outwear, Maui Jim sunglasses, and Smartwool ski socks.
  • I enjoyed some wonderful festivities in the high country, celebrating St. Patrick’s Day, Fat Tuesday, MLK weekend, and New Year’s.
  • I confessed that I’m a chairlift chatterbox and discussed why it’s a good thing.
  • I discovered the joys of Beaver Creek Resort for the first time, and continued my love for Summit County ski areas Keystone, Breckenridge, and A-Basin.
  • I handed out tips and pointers to deal with Spring skiing conditions, where to relax, and where to watch the sun set over the Rockies.
  • I got to see some high-flying action at the Winter Dew Tour, as well as beautiful ice and snow structures at the Ice Castles in Silverthorne.
  • I shared some of my favorite EpicMix Pins, as well 10 great outdoor activities perfect for winter.

For links to each and every one of these articles, as well as those not mentioned, please click here or visit my Resume & Published Works page.

Now as winter fades away, spring continues in full swing, and summer is coming up on our doorstep, make sure to stay tuned as I’ll have plenty of ideas for events to visit, places to eat, vistas to see, and things to do all around Denver and the surrounding areas. Cheers!

Posted on April 17, 2012, in Snow Squad Dispatches and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

